The RCMP are the contracted provincial police in Alberta. They are the police service of jurisdiction in Yellowhead County. The RCMP operate out of detachments in Evansburg, Edson, and Hinton.  

Yellowhead County employs Community Peace Officers with various limited Provincial Authority to enforce certain provincial statutes with emphasis on the protection of infrastructure and enforcement of all applicable municipal by-laws.

The Community Peace Officers will cooperate with the RCMP and other municipal and provincial enforcement agencies when appropriate.

Yellowhead County Management maintains a positive working relationship with the local RCMP detachments and ensures that information flows between the municipality and the RCMP relative to policing issues in the community.

County Offices


2716 - 1 Avenue,Edson,AB. T7E 1N9
Phone: 780-723-4800
Toll Free: 1-800-665-6030
Fax: 780-723-5066


53404 Rge Rd 92A,Wildwood,AB.
Phone: 780-325-3782
Toll Free 1-800-814-3935
Fax: 780-325-3783

Latest News

County Maps